From the lips of children

One recent morning, I was feeling a bit down. When I logged onto Facebook, the first thing I saw was a post by my daughter, Mary. Upon waking, my grandson, Joshua, had launched into a chorus of “My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do!” It was the encouragement I needed, a reminder of truth. And it was sung by a 3-year old exhibiting the child-like faith Jesus not only commended but commanded.

If we are steadfast in bringing our children up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord (Ephesians 6:4) their faith will be a blessing not only to them, but also to us and to others, just like Joshua’s chorus was to me.

So, I say as the apostle John did of his spiritual offspring, “I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth” . . . grandchildren too! (3 John 1:4)

Leave a comment