Anniversaries and accountability

It’s not like me to forget an anniversary. Remembering special events is important to me. Maybe it was the fact I was spending a few days at the beach, blissfully disconnected from the calendar and my normal schedule, when this particular milestone came and went.  Regardless of the reason, it’s too significant to me not to make mention of it, albeit belatedly: July 1st marked the one-year anniversary of my first blog post. After a lot of thought (I’m nothing if not deliberative!) and some trepidation, I started writing in this public forum. My objective: to share some of what I’ve learned spiritually and horticulturally since losing my beloved husband to a heart attack on a warm spring evening in 1997. My primary message: God is faithful, He loves us, He can be trusted. Examples and evidence of his goodness are plentiful throughout his creation and parallels can be drawn between how He cares for the natural world and how He attends to our needs.

I appreciate all of you who’ve read, commented, followed and encouraged me to keep writing. I hope you’ll have even more reasons to come back to the garden with me in the weeks ahead as I add some new pages to this blog, something I’ve been contemplating for a while . . . which leads me to accountability. Now that I’ve told you about the planned additions, I’ll be more likely to follow through! And I’ll be expecting a (gentle) inquiry or two if I don’t . . .

4 thoughts on “Anniversaries and accountability

  1. I look forward to hearing more from you! I also hope you had a glorious time of disconnection at the beach.  Denise

Leave a Reply

